Frigidaire FRA144HT2 14,000/13,600 BTU Through-the-Wall Room Air Conditioner with Temperature Sensing Remote (230 volts)


Frigidaire FRA144HT2 14,000/13,600 BTU Through-the-Wall Room Air Conditioner with Temperature Sensing Remote (230 volts)

List Price : $599.99
Price : $549.91
Code : B003FBVVG8

* Special discount only for limited time

Product Feature

  • Through-the-wall installation (Not suitable for window installation)
  • Special 230V electrical outlet required (Unit will not work with a standard 115V outlet)
  • 14,000/13,600 BTU cooling capacity with 3 fan speeds and 4-way air direction
  • Cools rooms up to 640 sq. ft. with up to 4.3 pints per hour dehumidification
  • Ready-select electronic controls with temperature sensing remote control

Product Description


Frigidaire

Frigidaire Through-the-Wall Air Conditioner

Frigidaire's FRA144HT2 14,000 BTU 230-Volt Through-the-Wall Air Conditioner is designed to fit most existing wall sleeves and includes a standard universal interior trim kit. This unit is designed for through-the-wall installation and is not designed for standard window installation. New wall sleeves or optional window mounting kits are sold separately. This unit cools rooms up to 640 square feet. Effortless temperature sensing remote control allows you to see, set and maintain room temperature from across the room. The multi-speed fan features three different fan speeds for more cooling flexibility and 4-way air direction control allows you to direct the air where you want it. An antimicrobial mesh filter cleans the air, removing harmful bacteria. Plus, quiet operation keeps you cool without keeping you awake. This unit also requires a special 230V electrical outlet and will not operate with a standard 115V household electrical outlet.

ENERGY STAR

This Energy Star unit has an Energy Efficiency Ratio of 8.5 and is sure to provide you with savings, along with convenient, cool comfort. The dehumidification setting goes up to 4.3 pints per hour, and low power start-up and operation conserves energy and saves you money. This model can cool rooms up to 640 square feet. Finally, the sleep mode function gradually increases room termperature after being activated.

Frigidaire FRA144HT2 14,000/13,600 BTU Through-the-Wall Room Air Conditioner with Temperature Sensing Remote

PRODUCT FEATURES

Through-the-Wall Design Ready-Select Controls Temperature Sensing Remote Control
Through-the-Wall Design

• Through-the-wall installation air conditioner (Not suitable for window installation)
• 14,000 BTU cooling capacity / 10,600 BTU supplemental heating capacity
• Supplemental heat pump provides an additional heat source to your main heat source when outdoor temperatures are above 45°F
• Special 230V electrical outlet required (Unit will not work with a standard 115V outlet)
• Standard, universal interior trim kit for existing wall sleeve included (New wall sleeve sold separately)
• Slide-out, antimicrobial filter with clean filter alert cleans the air removing harmful bacteria

Temperature Sensing Remote Control

• Ready-select electronic controls allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
• 3 cooling speeds, 3 fan speeds and 3 heat speed
• Effortless restart automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored
• 4-way air direction control allows you to direct the air where you want it
• Quiet operation keeps you cool without keeping you awake

Temperature Sensing Remote Control

• Full-function remote control allows you to control the temperature and fan speed from across the room
• Auto cool mode allows the fan to adjust speeds as the room temperature changes
• 24-hour on/off timer cools on your schedule

COMPARISON CHART

FRA086HT1 FRA08EHT1 FRA106HT1 FRA106HT2 FRA10EHT2 FRA124HT1 FRA124HT2 FRA12EHT2 FRA144HT2 FRA14EHT2
Model Name TTW TTW TTW TTW TTW TTW TTW TTW TTW TTW
Base Model FRA086HT1 FRA08EHT1 FRA106HT1 FRA106HT2 FRA10EHT2 FRA124HT1 FRA124HT2 FRA12EHT2 FRA144HT2 FRA14EHT2
Dimensions
Height / Width / Depth 14.5"/24"/20.5" 14.5"/24"/20.5" 14.5"/24"/20.5" 14.5"/24"/20.5" 14.5"/24"/20.5" 14.5"/24"/20.5" 14.5"/24"/20.5" 14.5"/24"/20.5" 14.5"/24"/20.5" 14.5"/24"/20.5"
Performance
BTU (Cool) 8000 8000 10000 10000/9800 10000/9800 12000 12000/11700 14000/13600 14000/13600 14000/13600
BTU (Heat) - 4200 - - 10600/8600 - - 10600/8600 - 10600/8600
Dehumidification (Pints/Hour) 1.8 1.8 2.6 2.8 2.8 3.3 3.5 3.5 4.3 4.3
Cool Area (Sq. Ft.) 350 350 500 500 500 500 640 640 640 640
Energy Efficiency Ratio 9.4 9.4 9.4 9.4 9.4 9.4 9.4 9.0 8.5 8.5
Electrical
Voltz / Hertz 115V/60Hz 115V/60Hz 115V/60Hz 230/208/60Hz 230/208/60Hz 115V/60Hz 230/208/60Hz 230/208/60Hz 230/208/60Hz 230/208/60Hz
Amps (Cool) 8.0 8.0 9.8 5.1/5.3 5.1/5.3 11.5 6.3/6.9 6.0/6.6 7.4/8.4 7.4/8.4
Amps (Heat) - 11.6 - - 15.0/13.6 - - 15.0/13.9 - 15.0/13.13
Watts (Heat) - 1250 - - 3450/2800 - - 3450/2800 - 3450/2800
Length of Power Cord - 11.6 - - 15.0/13.6 - - 15.0/13.9 - 15.0/13.13
Plug Type (NEMA) LCDI, 5-15P LCDI, 5-15P LCDI, 5-15P LCDI, 6-15P LCDI, 6-20P LCDI, 5-15P LCDI, 6-15P LCDI, 6-20P LCDI, 6-15P LCDI, 6-20P
Features
Fan Speed (Cool/Fan/Heat) 3/3/- 3/3/3 3/3/- 3/3/- 3/3/3 3/3/- 3/3/- 3/3/3 3/3/- 3/3/3
Low Voltage Start-Up
Auto Cool Function
Energy Save
Sleep Mode
Filter Check
24 Hour On/Off Timer
Remote Control Full Function & Remote T'Stat Full Function with Heat Full Function & Remote T'Stat Full Function & Remote T'Stat Full Function with Heat Full Function & Remote T'Stat Full Function & Remote T'Stat Full Function with Heat Full Function & Remote T'Stat Full Function with Heat
Vent Closed
Anti-Bacterial Mesh Filter
Rear Grill
Certifications
Energy Star®
Specifications
Product Weight 60 lbs 63 lbs 66 lbs 66 lbs 69 lbs 73 lbs 73 lbs 78 lbs 74 lbs 80 lbs
Shipping Weight (Approx.) 69 lbs 73 lbs 77 lbs 77 lbs 80 lbs 82 lbs 82 lbs 86 lbs 85 lbs 88 lbs

*Specifications subject to change without notice

AIR CONDITIONING ROOM SIZING GUIDE

OTHER SPECIFICATIONS

Area To Be Cooled (square feet) Capacity Needed (BTUs per hour)
100 up to 150 5,000
150 up to 250 6,000
250 up to 300 7,000
300 up to 350 8,000
350 up to 400 9,000
400 up to 450 10,000
450 up to 550 12,000
550 up to 700 14,000
700 up to 1000 18,000
1000 up to 1200 21,000
1200 up to 1400 23,000
1400 up to 1500 24,000
1500 up to 2000 30,000
2000 up to 2500 34,000

Performance Certification AHAM
Safety UL/CUL (SA11087)
Filter Access Slide-Out
Air Direction Control 4-Way
Air Discharge Top Part-Width
Refrigeration R410a
Controls Electronic
Control Panel Location Top Left Corner
Maximum Wall Thickness 18"
Sleeve Cut-Out Width 25-15/16"
Sleeve Cut-Out Height 15-5/8"

Product Detail

  • Amazon Sales Rank: #79858 in Home Improvement
  • Color: White
  • Brand: Frigidaire
  • Model: FRA144HT2
  • Released on: 2010-07-07
  • Number of items: 1
  • Dimensions: 14.50" h x 24.00" w x 20.50" l, 74.00 pounds

Maybe you should visit the following website to get a better price and specification details

Get Frigidaire FRA144HT2 14,000/13,600 BTU Through-the-Wall Room Air Conditioner with Temperature Sensing Remote (230 volts)

Related Video :

Product Reviews

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful.
5Much more efficient than our older Fridigaire model
By Sincerely Yours
It was time for an upgrade for a more energy efficient Fridigaire A/C! We had a 12,000 BTU model that was struggling to deal with 97F + humidity summers: too much groaning and compressor failing! We decided to look for a higher BTU output and for apartment living there are much fewer choices and models to choose from compared with the window models: so here we are with the 14,000 BTU.

Thankfully, the sleeve was already there from our older model, and hence we intalled it ourselves that was not a difficult task - but you will need 2 people to help! After a couple of days dealing with 100F + humidity: the A/C is doing its job and we noticed that it is distributing the cooled air more evenly (is that possible?). I noticed that with the older model (10 years old) that I could always feel the cold jet stream and had to put a cardigan on: now I dont need to and the cool air appears more distributed. Yeah!

Note that we have increased the rating from 4 to 5 stars following its wonderful performance over the brutal heat wave (106F) we just experienced.

We would like to stress to potential buyers that they need to follow the installation instructions and in particular to the installing the grill provided. The grill provided is designed such that the hot air blown out is not mixed with the cold air drawn into the A/C; our old grill had slants that faced downwards and that mixed the air flows so much that the A/C struggled to handle the heat. The new grill design is wonderful and should be fitted for all through the wall installations!

We are so pleased to get an upgrade and maybe you should also check out if your local energy company is offering any rebates for purchasing energy efficient appliances.

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
5Gets the job done
By A. Ward
I've had this air conditioner in for about 2 months now and it is great! I love having the remote,and being able to adjust a lot of settings. I live in a two bedroom condo and this unit is responsible for cooling about 800 square feet some days. I do agree that it is loud when you have it on full blast, but I think that it is something to expect when you rely on an ac unit instead of central air.
FYI it is a 230 volt plug, and in the box the air conditioner, a real grill, and a kit to fit it into an existing sleeve are included. If you do not have an existing sleeve, you need to buy one. Also, if you are installing yourself you need a drill to install the ground wire. Hope this helps!

22 of 28 people found the following review helpful.
1Do Not Buy This Unit
By somedevil
I bought this unit in March of 2009, and it died in May of 2011. The main control board, and another board blew out. Figidaire did nothing for me other than tell me I should have bought an extended warranty. Expecting an air conditioner to last more than 2 years is completely reasonable, and Frididaire obviously does not stand by its product. Do yourself a favor and do not buy this unit, or this brand. It's pure junk, just like the company that makes it.

author